White Hall, 4130 Chatham Road, Ellicott City, MD 21042
Hosted by Historic Ellicott City, Inc.
White Hall was part of the early land grant called Freeborn’s Progress. The house was constructed prior to 1822 and family lore suggests that the east wing was used as a hospital during the War of 1812. In 1977 the house was placed on the National Register of Historic Places. The Show House will be open to the public from September 24, 2017 to October 22, 2017.
Experience an 1849 one-room schoolhouse, Historic Center School, in Fair Hill. Learn calligraphy, play 19th century games, find out what the school day was like for our Fair Hill ancestors. Take a selfie in our ever-popular dunce cap.
Hosted by Maryland Association of Historic District Commissions and Prince George’s County Historic Preservation Commission
Please join Prince George’s County Historic Preservation Commission and the Maryland Association of Historic District Commissions (MAHDC) for a presentation by John Sandor, Architectural Historian, Technical Preservation Services Division National Park Service.